Wilderness Cooking

Hey fellow backpackers!

I just found another awesome resource for backpacking recipes: Wilderness Cooking. It has a bunch of recipes any backpacker can make easily for their trek. I’m talked to the owner, and she is a true outdoorsman. She has created all the recipes herself and has even published a backcountry cookbook. Be sure to check out http://www.wildernesscooking.com! Thanks you guys!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks…. I’m up to my neck in editing book two but as soon as I am done I’ll send you a couple recipes for your site.

    Reply

  2. Fruit leather is good stuff and very healthy.
    Having a food dehydrator is a blessing !

    Reply

  3. My friend recommended this blog to me and she was totally right, this blog is so helpful to campers. Those recipes are so wonderful. I will definitely try some of those on my next backpack camping trip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

